In a word: special.

On a comfy sofa in a café somewhere in suburbia sits a dad and his toddler-daughter. With one arm around his little girl, the dad is reading aloud from a slim hardback book. The girl snuggles closer towards her dad to get a better view of the colourful images on each page of the book.

At a table nearby, I munch my lunch. As I eat, I listen to the dad using different vocal tones to distinguish one character from another. And I wonder if the girl will remember this time with her dad when she is all grown-up.

Cheerio for now, Jo

Leave a Reply

