Finally, and at long last, the creative life-cycle has come full circle.

After a bout of editing and re-writes I have arrived at my sweet spot.  For once more I am about to don my writer’s hat.

In my mind’s eye I see snatches of stories at the starting gate, impatient to race.  Smiling, I wonder which one will spill onto the page first.

In this instant, I am happy. For here I am standing on the threshold of the fresh and the new.  And the future, at this moment, holds for me the allure of possibility.

Copyright Jo 2014

One thought on “Full Circle

Leave a Reply

